It was God sent the words he spoke.

January 20th 2017 was a great day! I woke up at 5:37 a.m. I went to my parents room to get my phone. I checked out the news and which soccer teams would play today.  I was real excited for today. The presidential inauguration was happening today. I was specifically excited for the Mormon Tabernacle Choir to perform and for Trumps inaugural address. So as I was getting ready for school, I checked my phone to find out when the inauguration would be. The Ceremony would start at 8 a.m. and end 10am MST. I was hoping that I could maybe just watch the inauguration in one of my classes.  then I realized it was 7 a.m. and I still needed to eat breakfast and read my scriptures. I was thinking about rushing and trying to be ready for school would start, yet I just decided not to rush this time. I talked to my mom about staying home for the inauguration and she allowed me to which was real nice of her.

Skip to a few hours later. I just watched the president get inaugurated. He then steps up to give his address. I did not notice it how great this would be. It was one of those great historic speeches you would only hear from someone great. Someone who wants the best for the people. One thing that stuck out to me was when he said: 

“January 20th 2017, will be remembered as the day the people became the rulers of this nation again.” – President Trump

 It was God sent the words he spoke. It gave me hope for us, the people, when he spake these words. Another quote that stood out to me was:

“And whether a child is born in the urban sprawl of Detroit or the windswept plains of Nebraska, they look up at the same night sky, they feel their heart with the same dreams, and they are infused with the breath of life by the same almighty Creator.” – President Trump

This made me feel protected and hopeful for the future of our great country. I hope Trump will strengthen this great country and that he will be a good leader.God Bless America!

2 thoughts on “It was God sent the words he spoke.

Leave a Reply

